We go way back to my very first halaqah in school. ( this was taken last year with my favourite peeps. One has graduated and the other is making an effort to wear hijab to school as often as she could. Subhanallah! )

I finally went for yesterday’s halaqah which turns out to be the last for the month I believe. I felt like it was a personal invitation from the Divine One because I’ve been neglecting Him. Busying myself with His creations. Filling the void in my heart with the frailest of all substitutes- human beings. 

The best takeaway from yesterday’s meaningful talk ( Path to repentance ) are these three profound quotes:

  1. Salman Al-Farisi reported: The Messenger of Allah, peace and blessings be upon him, said, “Verily, Allah has one hundred portions of mercy. From one portion the creation has been given mercy between themselves and ninety nine portions are reserved for the Day of Resurrection.” (Source: Sahih Muslim 2753) Grade: Sahih (authentic) according to Muslim
  2. The feeling of remorse in your heart when you’ve sinned is a sign that Allah SWT wants you to be forgiven
  3. Dwelling on your sin is a sin

May we continue to participate in beneficial gatherings like this (heavenly gardens) and may we be among the lucky ones to be admitted to the actual paradise by Allah, Most Merciful is He.

“Verily, My mercy predominates My wrath”.

How can you not quiver at such a statement from The Most High?

Ponder on.

Leave a Reply

