The Minor Pilgrimage 

tumblr_nd6flers1c1qapk2qo1_500

أللّهُمَّ صَلِّ صَلَاةً كَامِلَةً وَسَلِّمْ سَلَامًا تَامًّا عَلَى سَيِّدِنَا مُحَمَّدِ الّذِي تَنْحَلُّ بِهِ الْعُقَدُ وَتَنْفَرِجُ بِهِ الْكُرَبُ وَتُقْضَى بِهِ الْحَوَائِجُ وَتُنَالُ بِهِ الرَّغَائِبُ وَحُسْنُ الْخَوَاتِمِ وَيُسْتَسْقَى الْغَمَامُ بِوَجْهِهِ الْكَرِيْمِ وَعَلَى آلِهِ وَصَحْبِهِ فِيْ كُلِّ لَمْحَةٍ وَنَفَسٍ بِعَدَدِ كُلِّ مَعْلُوْمٍ لَكَ

O Allah, send complete salutation and send perfect peace upon Sayyidina Muhammad, 
with whom ceases all that binds, and ends all sadness, and fulfills all wishes, and attains all desires, and ends with goodness, and causes the pouring of rain, by his generous countenance, and upon his family and his companions, as much as glance of an eye and every breath that is made that is in Your Knowledge. ( source )

 Islamic Ruling on Umrah

It is obligatory at least once in a lifetime as found in this hadeeth Aa’ishah said,
O Messenger of Allaah, do women have to engage in jihad?’ He said, ‘Yes, they must do jihad in which there is no fighting: Hajj and ‘Umrah,” [ Ibn Majah (2901) ]

Virtues of Umrah

Umrah is known to be the ‘minor Hajj’ and is a Sunnah act performed at any time of the year except for the five days of Hajj, in which it is makruh, or disliked, to perform Umrah. One who steps out in the path of Umrah is considered a pilgrim until he reaches back home. In a hadith found in the book of Ibn Majah, The Prophet (S) said: “The performers of Hajj and Umrah are deputations of Allah (SWT). If they call Him, He answers them and if they seek His forgiveness, He forgives them.” This hadeeth clearly shows the great significance of Umrah and how much Allah (SWT) loves those who sacrifice their time and wealth for His cause.

Source

When you leave Makkah after Hajj or ‘Umrah, it is recommended to say: ‘Ayibuna, ta-ibuna, ‘abidana lirabbina, hāmiduna, sadaqa’llāhu wa’dahu wa nasara ‘abdahu wa hazama’l-Ahzaba wahdah.’
[Returning, repentant, worshipping, praising our Lord. Allah had been true to His promise and given victory to His slave and defeated the clans by Himself.]


To everyone that was involved in making tomorrow a success bi iznillah, I thank you profusely. May Allah reward you all by leaps and bounds. To my parents who gave me the permission, to my grandparents who sponsored this trip particularly my maternal grandmother who intended this to be my 22nd birthday present, to my mother’s sister and husband for sponsoring my grandparents just so I can go on this trip with my grandfather being my mahram, to my maternal Uncle and wife and paternal grandmother, aunties, cousins, cousins’ wives and husbands who have been very generous with their contributions, to my siblings & friends who intended well for me and are genuinely happy to see me go on this journey, I thank you ALL. To Habib Hassan of Baalwie Singapore for making du’a for better things to come and for making Baalwie my sanctuary  , thank you. Above all, thank you Allah for making this a possibility for me. 

Leave a Reply

