Happy Birthday, Papa.

This was taken at our first home in Choa Chu Kang. We used to have a prayer room and I remember that was the place that bred my love for you the most. You taught us ngaji there, you taught us how to solat there. You’d whisper “your recitation was the best” in every of our ears so we’d perform better. Then we moved to our current home now. And things never changed. 

There was a time things got tough so we had to rent out the house and we had to stay at grandpapa’s and grandmama’s. But things never changed. You made each living room a place for us to pray as a family, recite as a family. Alhamdulillah we managed enough to go back to our home now. Things may not be easy but one thing for sure Papa, our family would remain consistent, wherever we may be.

Happy 49th birthday Papa. You’re the most caring Father, Husband, Murabbi any child can ever dream of. I could count on you when I scrape my knee, when I’m going through heartache, when I’m backstage awaiting my turn.

The fondest memory I had of us is when we’re backstage at Brunei and I can’t contain my anxiety. We recited together as we walked towards the stage Ash-Shuraa verse 15 “Allah is our Lord and your Lord. For us are our deeds, and for you your deeds. There is no [need for] argument between us and you. Allah will bring us together, and to Him is the [final] destination.”

I love you Papa. God knows I can’t live without you. But someday you must go. Know for certain that a good man never dies. His legacy lives on.

❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

